This is a list of oboe teachers for the benefit of teachers and students seeking each other.
It is not a recommendation of any particular teacher by Regency Reeds.
When finding the right teacher it is often a good idea to arrange a lesson or two in order to help decide
whether the teacher and pupil connect and communicate well together. 

Teachers - if you'd like to appear here please Contact Us

Oboe Teachers

Aberdeenshire
Hannah Hilton - 07771 995897 - hannah.hilton@live.co.uk

Avon
Weston-s-Mare - Robert Heathcote - 07425 162172 - robheathcote4@gmail.com

Bedfordshire
Flitwick - Rachel Broadbent - 07976 943508 - rachelbroadbent@btinternet.com

Berkshire
Woodley Reading - Gemma Bagshaw - 07736 299831 0118 9690609 - gemti_22@hotmail.com
Newbury - Richard Whitaker - 01635 43187 - 07778 033845 - rhmwhitaker@yahoo.co.uk

Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes - David Lloyd - 07910 425064 - djlloyd@fastmail.fm

Cambridgeshire
Cambridge Impington - Jan Payne - 01223 233577 - janmpayne@gmail.com

Cheshire
Anna Powell - 07941 241306 - annaclairebarton@hotmail.co.uk
Crewe - Bernadette O'Connor - 01270 652474 - 07905 722040 - woofbernie@hotmail.co.uk
Holmes Chapel - Susan Lewis - 07522 465556    
Stockport - Alexia Owens - 0161 4854773 - alexiapelling@hotmail.com
Wirral - Jane Evans - 0151 3361506 - janeevansframpton@btinternet.com

Cornwall
Camborne - Katherine Davies - 07775 771765 - katherine.davies2@gmail.com
Paul Boase - 01579 383741 - pb.boase@gmail.com

Devon
Torquay & London Northwest - Marion Whittow - 01803 328216 - 07980 546039 - marion@puffit.com

Dorset
West Moors - Mike Hopkins - 01202 868815 - 07930 678349  mhopkins706@gmail.com

Edinburgh
Julian Appleyard - 0131 5522757 - 07790 891485 - julian.appleyard@btinternet.com
Roxanna Benezra - 07803 611336 - roxanna@newtownmusic.co.uk

Essex
Chadwell Heath Romford - Rebecca Slatter - 07771 903063 - 0208 9248053    
Essex Herts London - Ian Clay - 07970 944989 - ij.clay@hotmail.co.uk
Southend Westcliff-on-Sea Leigh-on-Sea - Christine Orchover - 01702 332297 - christineorchover@hotmail.co.uk
Felixstowe - Mark Knights - 07825 254645 - mark@markknightsmusic.com

Fife
Dunfermline - Colin Friend - 07717 395121 - col.friend@hotmail.co.uk

Glamorgan
Cardiff - Fiona Jones - 07731 508555 - fionajones@hotmail.co.uk

Glasgow
Louisa Macpherson - 07795 523938 - louisamacp@aol.com
Victoria Scott - 07951 151199 - vick_scott@yahoo.co.uk
Milngavie - Catherine Smith - catherine.smith.oboe@gmail.com
Queens Park - Sarah Turner - 07727 076278 - 0141 4233953    

Hampshire
Basingstoke - Jane Cleaver - 01256 333241    
Portsmouth/Chichester - Tim Cooper - 07956 465721 - directorofmusic@btinternet.com
Southampton - Lucy Jurd - 07730 072606    
Southampton - Sarah Salmon - 07860 629156 - sjs36@sky.com

Herefordshire
Ross on Wye - Hannah Wrieden - 07816 120794 - h_wrieden@hotmail.co.uk

Hertfordshire
North London, Kings Langley - Kenny Sturgeon - 07843 309389 - kennysturgeon@me.com
Hertford - Rachael Forsyth - 07733 427701 - info@rachaelforsyth.co.uk
Kings Langley - David Gladstone - 01923 263027 - david.c.gladstone@gmail.com
Letchworth Garden City - Claire Taylor-Jay - 01462 485800 - 07540 351328 - ctaylorjay@gmail.com
St.Albans/Harpenden/WGC - Ruth Dallaway - 01582 539665    
Tring - Patrick Garrett - 01442 827763    
Watford - Sarah Devonald - 01923 223980 - 07813 408652 - sarah.devonald@ntlworld.com
Wheathampstead - D. Willison - 01582 831225 - 07940 536812    

Kent
Canterbury Whitstable Faversham - Maureen Wolloshin - mwolloshin1@gmail.com
Cranbrook Canterbury - Diana Gabriel - 01580 240255 - 07724 628560 - dianagabriel3@gmail.com
Kent Faversham - Vanessa Garden - 01795 533728 - nessaben@live.co.uk

Leicestershire
Leicester - Sally Griffiths - 07929 827428 - oboesally@hotmail.com

Lincolnshire
Sleaford - Kelvin Brewster - 01529 488643 - homebrewed@talktalk.net

London
Emma Mcgovern - 07813 633450 - e.mcgovern@nyo.org.uk
Julia White - 07790 255769 - www.juliawhite.co.uk
East London, Essex - Hayley Walters - 0208 5050519 - 07956 646881    
North London - Chris Crosby - 07956 664820 - 0207 2724943 - chriscrosby@hotmail.co.uk
South, South East, Bromley, Dartford - Alexander Koshelev - 07723 339376 - alexanderkoshelev@yahoo.co.uk
London/Herts/Bucks, Northwood - Barry Solomon - 07801 425428 - barry.solomon@gmail.com
London/Middlesex - Mary Noden - 07792 790943 - marynoden@yahoo.com

Manchester
Sale Altrincham Hale Wilmslow - Sally Baldwin - 07973 942023 - d.s.baldwin@btinternet.com

Merseyside
Liverpool - James Cooke - 07765 766143 - Jcooke247@googlemail.com

Northern Ireland
Newtownabbey Belfast - Derek Mccabrey - 07789 558012 - 02890 866932 - derek.mccabrey@gmail.comNorfolk
Kings Lynn - Sheryl Parke - 01328 701455 - 07919 107820 - sheryl.parke@hotmail.co.uk
Wacton - Rebecca Clifton - 07709 433707    

Northants/Rutland/Cambridgeshire - Sue Macdonald - 01832 274790 - sem@oakham.rutland.sch.uk

Northumberland
Newcastle on Tyne, Spital Tongues - Louisa Stanway - 07914 567792    

Nottinghamshire
Nottingham & Mansfield - Tricia Moores - 07425 135385 - illwind@gmx.co.uk
Bill Ducker - 0115 9264425 - 07710 189070 - bdur13@aol.com

Oxon
Witney - Wendy Marks - 01993 883379 - wendymarks@lineone.net

Devon
Plymouth - Emma Higgs - 07596 354073 - emmajhiggs@gmail.com

Scotland - Christine Job - 01988 860236 - chris.malzie@btinternet.com

Shropshire
Hadley Telford - Ann Jones - 01952 292937 - ann_jones@live.co.uk

Staffordshire - Laura Ashton - 07971 856092 - laura-ashton1@hotmail.co.uk

Strathclyde
Tarbert By Loch Fyne - Miriam Mackay-Tarn - 07765 020776 - 01880 820691    

Surrey
Rosemary Burgess - 07545 175233 - rosieburgess496@hotmail.com
Woking - Stephen Rowe - 07914 228475 - 01483 480027    

West Sussex
Peter Walker - 01903 609309 - 07771 800622 - loxhamwalker@gmail.com

West Midlands
Bearwood - Jane Otero - 07726 945912    
Birmingham - Penny Lord - 07789 852405 - pennylord.uk@virgin.net

Yorkshire North
Selby - Jill Garside - 01757 290374 07962 073884 - jhunt.oboe@btinternet.com

Yorkshire West
Leeds, Holmfirth - Louise Curtis - 07708 283606 - loobie40@yahoo.co.uk
Leeds - Helen Fitton - 0113 2407836 - helen.fit@btinternet.com
Lancashire Leeds Manchester Halifax - Julia Wilson - 07771 858690 - jcwilson@tinyworld.co.uk

Yorkshire South
Catherine Baker - 01226 767759 - catherine.baker4@02.co.uk
Sheffield - Carolyn Bean - 07878 296540 - lovelypearl@hotmail.co.uk